Thiago scored the opening goal and his 14th goal of the league.

Daejeon Hana Citizen drew 1-1 with Jeonbuk Hyundai in the 28th round of the Hana OneQ K League 1 2023 at Jeonju World Cup Stadium at 7:30 p.m. on Friday. Daejeon remained in seventh place with 37 points, while Jeonbuk remained in third place with 42 points.

Daejeon deployed a 3-5-2 formation on the day. Thiago and Kim In-gyun were up front, while Lee Jin-hyun, Kim Young-wook, and Bae Jun-ho formed the midfield. On the left and right flanks, Kang Yoon-seong and Lee Hyun-sik paired up, while Anton, Kim Hyun-woo, and Byun Jun-soo formed the back three. Lee Chang-geun was in goal.토토사이트

Jeonbuk countered with a 4-4-2 formation. Hapa Silva and Amano formed the top two, while Song Min-kyu, Baek Seung-ho, Boa Teng, and Han Kyowon played in the midfield. In the back, Kim Jin-soo, Hong Jeong-ho, Petrasek, and Jung Woo-jae combined, while Kim Jung-hoon donned the goalkeeping gloves.

Jeonbuk threatened first. In the 14th minute, Petrasek’s header from a long throw-in was met by Amano. However, the ball went just wide of the goal. Daejeon also went on the offensive. In the 20th minute, Thiago headed in a cross from the right side, but it went straight at goalkeeper Kim Jung-hoon.

Daejeon scored the first goal. In the 33rd minute, Kim In-gyun received a pass from Thiago and sent a cross from the left side. The ball sailed past the Jeonbuk defense, and Thiago didn’t miss it, sliding it in. Jeonbuk immediately took the lead. In the 37th minute, Baek Seung-ho delivered a quick free kick, which Song Min-kyu finished with a sharp shot.

At the start of the second half, Daejeon made a substitution. Byun Jun-soo went out and Cho Yoo-min made his return from injury. Jeonbuk created a good chance. In the sixth minute of the second half, Jung Woo-jae sent a cross from the right side to Hong Jeong-ho, who headed it into the side netting for Hapa Silva to shoot.

Jeonbuk also made a change. In the 17th minute of the second half, they introduced Gustavo and Moon Sun-min in place of Hapa Silva and Amano. Jeonbuk had a chance to score in the 27th minute, but Kim Jin-soo was unfortunately caught by the defense. Daejeon immediately went on the counterattack. In the 28th minute, Kim Hyun-woo kicked the ball to Thiago. After receiving Thiago’s pass, Kim In-gyun tried to shoot but was blocked by Petrasek.

Jeonbuk made a substitution. In the 29th minute, Hong Jeong-ho, who was injured, went out and Park Jin-seop came in. Daejeon took the lead. In the 34th minute, they took off Kim In-gyun and Lee Jin-hyun and brought on Shin Sang and Jeon Byung-kwan. Then, in the 39th minute, Yoo Kang-hyun came on for Thiago.

Jeonbuk’s decisive chances came up empty. In the 40th minute, Gustavo headed a cross from the right side, but it hit the crossbar. Jeonbuk also made one last change. In the 42nd minute, they sent off Park Chang-woo and Ahn Hyun-beom for Jung Woo-jae and Han Kyowon. In response, Daejeon brought on Kim Young-wook and introduced Joo Se-jong.

Daejeon threatened with shots. In the 44th minute, Lee Hyun-sik’s cross from the right side was headed by Yoo Kang-hyun, but it was saved by Kim Jung-hoon. In the end, the match ended in a draw with no further goals for either team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *